

# Minn Kota Stage Seven presented by Suzuki Saginaw Bay and River | Bay City, MI

Aug. 1-6, 2023

Hosted by Bay City, Michigan

Tournament Director: Daniel Fennel • 270.210.6133 • Daniel.Fennel@MajorLeagueFishing.com

#### **Rules:**

• Click here for the Bass Pro Tour rules

## **Competition Waters:**

- Saginaw Bay and River
- See map below with boundary line coordinates
- No locking

## **License Requirement:**

• A Michigan fishing license is required.

#### **Off-limits:**

• June 30-July 29, 2023

## **Meal & Pretournament Meeting:**

- July 29, 2023
- Doubletree by Hilton
   One Wenonah Park Place
   Bay City, MI 48709
- 4:30-5:30 p.m. meal
- 5:30 p.m. meeting

## **Practice:**

- July 30-31, 2023
- No practice is permitted at night. Pros may launch their boat anytime, but must remain stationary in the immediate vicinity of the launch point until 30 minutes before sunrise. At that time pros may leave the launch point to begin practice. Pros must be in the immediate vicinity of their takeout point, no longer practicing, by 30 minutes after sunset on July 30 and 6 p.m. on July 31.

#### **Minimum Scorable Bass:**

• 1 pound, 10 ounces

#### **Time Zone:**

Eastern time

## **Competition Hours:**

- Period 1: 8 to 10:30 a.m.
- Period 2: 10:45 a.m. to 1:15 p.m.
- Period 3: 1:30 to 4 p.m.

#### Service Yard:

 Golson Boat Launch 1598 N Johnson St Bay City, MI 48708

#### Takeoff & Afternoon Check-in:

- 6:30 a.m. Trailering Departure
- 7:30 a.m. Takeoff
- Please arrive by 5:30 a.m. each day to pick up Officials, STAT units and camera operators.
- Anglers must return to the takeoff location each day for check-in after the end of Period 3.
- Golson Boat Launch 1598 N Johnson St Bay City, MI 48708

## **Boat Numbers & Takeoff Order:**

- Qualifying Round: Boat numbers will be randomly assigned within Groups A and B. Takeoff order will be boats 1-40 on each group's first day of qualifying and 40-1 on each group's second day of qualifying.
- **Knockout Round:** Anglers will take off in order of their Qualifying Round finish. The highest finishers from each group will take off simultaneously as the number 1 boats.
- **Championship Round:** Anglers will take off in order of their Knockout Round finish.

## **Watch Party & Trophy Presentation:**

- 1 to 6 p.m. | Aug. 5-6, 2023
- Wenonah Park
   111 Center Ave.
   Bay City, MI 48708

n	
ъ	IIrca.
	ш эс.

Place	Award	Place	Award	Place	Award
1	\$100,000	6	\$26,000	11-40	\$10,000
2	45,000	7	23,000	41-80	3,741
3	38,000	8	21,000		
4	32,000	9	19,000	Daily Big Bass	1,000
5	30,000	10	16,000	Overall Big Bass	3,000

## **Boundary Line Map:**



## **Boundary Line Coordinates:**

•	Western Line		• Mi	Mid-lake Line		• Eastern Line	
	0	N44'11.394	0	N44'08.195		N43'58.517	
	0	W83'33.286	0	W83'16.239	C	W83'15.752	
	0	N44'11.276	0	N44'08.036		N43'58.894	
	0	W83'32.930	0	W83'15.632	C	W83'15.699	
	0	N44'11.212	0	N44'07.875	(	N43'59.184	
	0	W83'32.590	0	W83'15.167		TTT0011 # 664	
		2144211 172		2144207 501		NI42150 420	
	0	N44'11.162	0	N44'07.581			
	0	W83'32.248	0	W83'15.215	C	W83'15.637	
	0	N44'11.113	0	N44'07.065		N43'59.703	
	0	W83'31.854	0	W83'15.246		W83'15.611	
	0	N44'11.045			(	N43'59.950	
	•						
	0	W83'31.404				W83'15.593	

## Field (Alpha Order):

- Group AJosh Bertrand
- Tommy Biffle
- Zack Birge
- Dustin Connell
- Brandon Coulter
- Mark Davis
- Ott DeFoe
- Dakota Ebare
- Edwin Evers
- Cole Floyd
- Anthony Gagliardi
- Roy Hawk
- Brett Hite
- Randy Howell
- Gary Klein
- Chris Lane
- Russ Lane
- Nick LeBrun
- Matt Lee
- Dave Lefebre
- Justin Lucas
- Andy Montgomery
- Andy Morgan
- John Murray
- Michael Neal
- Takahiro Omori
- Skeet Reese
- Marty Robinson
- Dean Rojas
- Fred Roumbanis
- Bradley Roy
- Ryan Salzman
- Fletcher Shryock
- Spencer Shuffield
- Bryan Thrift
- Kevin VanDam
- Greg Vinson
- David Walker
- James Watson
- Jacob Wheeler

## Group B

- Casey Ashley
- Adrian Avena
- Matt Becker
- Stephen Browning
- Josh Butler
- Brent Chapman
- Luke Clausen
- Mitch Crane
- Cliff Crochet
- Mark Daniels Jr.
- Boyd Duckett
- David Dudley
- Brent Ehrler
- James Elam
- Todd Faircloth
- Shin Fukae
- Dylan Hays
- Timmy Horton
- John Hunter
- Alton Jones
- Alton Jones Jr.
- Kelly Jordon
- Jeff Kriet
- Jeremy Lawyer
- Jordan Lee
- Jared Lintner
- Cody Meyer
- Britt Myers
- Cliff Pace
- Keith Poche
- Mark Rose
- Terry Scroggins
- Gerald Spohrer
- Jeff Sprague
- Wesley Strader
- Scott Suggs
- Randall Tharp
- Jonathon VanDam
- Jacob Wall
- Jesse Wiggins