2018 T-H Marine FLW BFL All-American Field - Major League Fishing
2018 T-H Marine FLW BFL All-American Field
4y • MLF • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
Jasper’s Calvert tops field to win Phoenix Bass Fishing League Event on Lewis Smith Lake
1d • MLF • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
Georgia’s Wagner runs away from field with victory on Lake Keowee
1d • MLF • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
Volunteer Division opens 2023 season Feb. 11 on Lake Chickamauga
1d • Dave Landahl • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
2023 Phoenix Bass Fishing League – Lake Keowee Weigh-In (1/28/2023)
1d • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
2023 Phoenix Bass Fishing League – Lewis Smith Lake Weigh-in (1/28/2023)
1d • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
All options available when South Carolina Division opens season on Lake Murray
5d • Dave Landahl • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
Gill Fishing signs multi-year sponsorship of MLF Toyota Series and Phoenix Bass Fishing League
1w • MLF • Press Releases
Catchfest at Lake Martin will kick off the Bama Division season
1w • Jody White • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
Choo Choo Division heads to Lewis Smith Lake for the season-opener
2w • Jody White • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
Savannah River Division starts the season on Keowee
2w • Jody White • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
Phoenix Bass Fishing League Gator Division opener on Lake Okeechobee canceled due to high winds
2w • MLF • Press Releases
Lufkin boater Hayden Heck kicks off season with victory at Phoenix Bass Fishing League event on Sam Rayburn Reservoir
3w • MLF • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
2023 Phoenix Bass Fishing League – Sam Rayburn Reservoir weigh-in (1/7/2023)
3w • Phoenix Bass Fishing League
Major League Fishing set to kick off 2023 season with Phoenix Bass Fishing League event at Sam Rayburn
3w • MLF • Phoenix Bass Fishing League

2018 T-H Marine FLW BFL All-American Field

The best from the BFLs and the TBF are set to compete on Cross Lake
Image for 2018 T-H Marine FLW BFL All-American Field
May 28, 2018 • MLF • Phoenix Bass Fishing League

The T-H Marine FLW Bass Fishing League (BFL) All-American is one of the oldest and most prestigious championships in bass fishing, and just qualifying to fish it is a feat.

This year, 98 anglers have managed to fish their way to the 2018 All-American on Cross Lake. The tournament, which is set for May 31-June 2, offers a top prize of up to $120,000 and a Forrest Wood Cup berth for the boater winner, and up to $60,000 for the co-angler winner.

To get to the 2018 All-American required a long, successful tournament run. It started with BFL qualifying events in 2017, where the top anglers earned spots at six BFL Regionals that were held in the fall. The top six boaters and co-anglers at each Regional qualified for the All-American. A BFL Wild Card event was held after the Regionals for anglers who failed to qualify for a Regional but met other criteria. The top six boaters and co-anglers at the Wild Card also qualified for the All-American. Finally, seven boaters and seven co-anglers from The Bass Federation, who fought their own season-long qualifying battle, earned berths into the All-American by finishing atop their respective TBF divisions at the 2018 TBF National Championship.

What follows is a complete list of boater and co-angler qualifiers, organized by qualifying route.

Kentucky Lake Regional


Marty Sisk – Evansville, Ind.

Brent Anderson – Kingston Springs, Tenn.

Roger Fitzpatrick – Eldon, Mo.

Edward Gettys – Paris, Tenn.

John Devries – Fishers, Ind.

Justin Berger – Murray, Ky.



Billy French – Hamilton, Ohio

James McWhorter – Hamilton, Ohio

Brian Huber – St. Charles, Mo.

Jason Papek – Desoto, Mo.

Josh Ford – Connersville, Ind.

Bobby Revalee – Connersville, Ind.

Barren River Regional


Eric Sanders – Lexington, Ky.

Tim Rhoades – Bowling Green, Ky.

Clint Bissonett – Beavercreek, Ohio

Jack Dalzell – Elyria, Ohio

Kyle Weisenburger – Ottawa, Ohio

Brad Leifermann – Andover, Minn.



Jim Stone – Greenwood, Ind.

Philip Borsa – Redford, Mich.

Andrew Gilliland – McArthur, Ohio

Danny Nicklin – Highland, Ill.

Paul VonWald – La Crosse, Wis.

Joseph Gulash – Edwardsville, Ill.

Wheeler Lake Regional


Kip Carter – Social Circle, Ga.

Tyler Morgan – Columbus, Ga.

Brandon McGinnis – Pell City, Ala.

John Duvall – Madison, Ga.

Adam Wagner – Cookeville, Tenn.

Grant Kelly – Milledgeville, Ga.



Michael Smith – Piedmont, S.C.

Matthew O’Connell – Brooks, Ga.

Matthew Bouldin – Smithville, Tenn.

Harold Grizzle – Gainesville, Ga.

Daniel Tuten – Byron, Ga.

Chris Harcrow – Dawson, Ala.

James River Regional


Richard Owen – Chester, Va.

James Wall – Greensboro, N.C.

Ralph Ray – Youngsville, N.C.

Chris Panetta – West Simsbury, Conn.

Chris Daves – Spring Grove, Va.

Jackson Pleasant – Raleigh, N.C.



Adam Lockler – Charlotte, N.C.

Ben Arnold – La Follette, Tenn.

Henry McKee – Haddon Heights, N.J.

Michael Nelms – Hartwood, Va.

Colton Chambers – Elizabethton, Tenn.

Nathan Grose – Summersville, W.Va.

Red River Regional


Jason Sandidge – Centerton, Ark.

Randy Deaver – Blanchard, La.

Ben Blaschke – Muldrow, Okla.

Randy Despino – Colfax, La.

John Shore – Owasso, Okla.

Nick Lebrun – Bossier City, La.



Nathan Colwell – Pryor, Okla.

Jack Stegall – Carriere, Miss.

Bobby Call – Wagoner, Okla.

Cord Colwell – Pryor, Okla.

Keith Whipple – Iuka, Miss.

Mike Allen – Crystal Springs, Miss.

Lake Lanier Regional


Jayme Rampey – Liberty, S.C.

Jeremy Strong – Elberton, Ga.

Rob Jordan – Flowery Branch, Ga.

Roger Vinson – Flowery Branch, Ga.

David Nichol – Gainesville, Ga.

Heath Pack – Ellijay, Ga.



Eric Cerny – Alpharetta, Ga.

Stephen Main – Chester, Va.

Brandon Brock – Honea Path, S.C.

Jeremy Bouldin – Kings Mountain, N.C.

Michael Miller – Greenville, S.C.

Chester Tucker – Seneca, S.C.

Wild Card


Kevin Powers – Unicoi, Tenn.

Steve Ruff – St. Charles, Mo.

Freddy Palmer – Estill Springs, Tenn.

Danny Holloway – Corinth, Miss.

Billy Schroeder – Paducah, Ky.

Justin Royal – Vidor, Texas



Scott Stallings – Glencoe, Okla.

Dave Roberts – Indianapolis, Ind.

Robert Pillow – Campbellsville, Ky.

Cory Miller – Blanchard, Okla.

Andrew Nickeson – Valdosta, Ga.

Carl Lingle – Dongola, Ill.

TBF National Championship


Mike Webster – Atkins, Ark. – Central Division

Nick Deering – Portland, Maine – Eastern Division

Brian Trieschman – Ellicott City, Md. – Mid-Atlantic Division

Pat Upthagrove – Monroe, Mich. – Northern Division 

BJ Nelson – Louisa, Ken. – Southern Division

Austin Wilson – Citrus Heights, Calif. – Southwestern Division

Loren Torok – Hayden, Idaho – Northwestern Division



Ray Blash – Waynesville, Mo. – Central Division

Scott McKay – Mendon, Vt. – Eastern Division

Adam Wall – Lincoln, Del. – Mid-Atlantic Division

Dave Berg – St. Francis, Minn. – Northern Division

Chris Franco – Powell, Tenn. – Southern Division

Jesse Parks – Avondale, Ariz. – Southwestern Division

Hernandez Ruffin – Bellevue, Wash. – Northwestern Division