2020 All-American Roster - Major League Fishing

2020 All-American Roster

See who is competing in the grassroots showdown on Hartwell
Image for 2020 All-American Roster
November 3, 2020 • MLF • Phoenix Bass Fishing League

The 110 best boaters and co-anglers from FLW’s grassroots ranks will compete on Lake Hartwell, November 11-13 in the 2020 Phoenix Bass Fishing League presented by T-H Marine All-American presented by TINCUP. One of the longest-running championships in bass fishing, the All-American is often considered to be the pinnacle of the grassroots level and has launched the careers of anglers like Shaw Grigsby, Jacob Wheeler, Jeremy Lawyer and many more throughout the years. 

Tournament details 

Tournament preview 

How they qualified – The field includes the top six boaters and co-anglers from each of six 2019 Regional Championships plus the top six from the 2019 Wild Card and top eligible finisher from each of the seven TBF divisions in the 2020 TBF National Championship. The second, third and fourth place teams (six anglers) from the 2020 Abu Garcia College Fishing National Championship qualify as boaters. The fifth and sixth place teams (four anglers) from the College Fishing National Championship qualify as co-anglers. The winners of the 2019 High School Fishing National Championship (two anglers) qualify as co-anglers.

What’s at stake – This season, the All-American boater champion earns a six-figure payday, plus an extra $20,000 if they are eligible for the FLW Phoenix Bonus. The highest-finishing boater and co-angler from each Regional and the Wild Card at the All-American earn spots in the 2020 Toyota Series Championship.


The 2020 field

BFL Regional on Lake Hartwell


Ryan Deal – Elberfeld, Ind.

Todd Goade – White Pine, Tenn.

Jayme Rampey – Liberty, S.C.

Wesley Sandifer – Chapin, S.C.

Clabion Johns – Social Circle, Ga.

Mike Miller – Trinity, N.C.



Nick Coker – Knoxville, Tenn.

Kibbee McCoy – Knoxville, Tenn.

Costas Melendez – Grottoes, Va.

James Roten – West Jefferson, N.C.

Wayne Smelser – Wytheville Va.

Justin Kimmel – Athens, Ga.


BFL Regional on Lake Seminole


Stacy Adams – Hazlehurst, Ga.

Randall Allen – Owens Cross Roads, Ala.

Kip Carter – Mansfield, Ga.

Nick Cupps – Chattanooga, Tenn.

Bryan New – Belmont, N.C.

John Polly – Nauvoo, Ala.



Bart Beasley – Mount Pleasant, S.C.

Donnie Gamble – Bessemer, Ala.

Bryce Goff – Haines City, Fla.

John Hagins – Roswell, Ga.

William Perdue – Hawkinsville, Ga.

Jeff Rikard – Leesville, S.C.


BFL Regional on Kentucky Lake


Sam Caron – Pleasant Lake, Mich.

Mark Flick – Delton, Mich.

Kerry Frey – Middlebury, Ind.

Matt McCoy – Indianapolis, Ind.

Mark Myers – Cedar Falls, Iowa

Troy Stokes – Brownstown, Mich.



John Baumert – Pryor, Okla.

Lenny Bays – Dayton, Ky.

Alan Bernicky – Joliet, Ill.

David Blankinship – Cushing, Okla.

Philip Borsa – Redford, Mich.

Kristian Dus – Chicago, Ill.


BFL Regional on the Potomac River


Bradford Beavers – Summerville, S.C.

Dennis Burdette – Pembroke, Va.

Al Fiorille – Mount Airy, Md.

Otto Hecht – Sneads Ferry, N.C.

Frank Ippoliti – Mercersburg, Penn.

Bryan Schmitt – Deale, Md.



Mark Blankenship – Christiansburg, Va.

Chad Dorney – Slatington, Penn.

Michael Duarte – Baltimore, Md.

Brent Jones – Okeana, Ohio

Timothy Kinder – Manassas, Va.

Robert Wedding – Welcome, Md.


BFL Regional on Lake Guntersville


Mitch Crane – Columbus, Miss.

Ryan Davidson – Branchland, W.Va.

Cole Floyd – Leesburg, Ohio

Jason Hester – Phil Campbell, Ala.

Billy Schroeder – Paducah, Ky.

Jeramiah Sifers – Sellersburg, Ind.



Joshua Moore – Petal, Miss.

Joel Ross – Brandon, Miss.

Alan Scott – Shelbyville, Ind.

Dalton Steele – Cherokee, Ala.

Don White – Columbus, Miss.

Taylor Wisniewski – Lexington, Ky.


BFL Regional on Grand Lake


Dennis Berhorst – Holts Summit, Mo.

Roger Fitzpatrick – Eldon, Mo.

Shawn Kowal – Linn Creek, Mo.

Dustin Lippe – Lampe, Mo.

Chris Macy – Diamond, Mo.

Andy Newcomb – Camdenton, Mo.



Jeff Turner – Plainfield, Ill.

Jim Budde – Waterloo, Ill.

Spencer Clark – Maryland Heights, Mo.

Clark Moore – Nacogdoches, Texas

Larry Rothweil – Saint Charles, Mo.

Andrew Wooley – Little Rock, Ark.


BFL Wild Card on Kentucky Lake


Harold Buchmeier – Gilbertsville, Ky.

Toby Corn – Paducah, Ky.

Bryan Dowdy – Florence, Ala.

Brian Futch – Herrin, Ill.

Michael Miller – Greenville, S.C.

Will White – Wake Forest, N.C.



Bryan Barnard – Harrison, Ark.

Chad Cartwright – Eddyville, Ky.

Charles Dellard – Burleson, Texas

Walter Hammond – Lees Summit, Mo.

Shawn Kemper – Iberia, Mo.

Leo Reiter – Greenup, Ill.


TBF National Championship


Keith Cleary – Bethel, Con.

Chris Fiore – Midlothian, Va.

Lance Freeman – Eddyville, Ky.

Sam Heckman – Pueblo West, Colo.

David Schneider Jr. – Indianapolis, Ind.

Loren Torok – Hayden, Idaho

Blake Wilson – Benton, Ark.



Kerry Harris – Bethel Island, Calif.

Samuel Jenkins – Abita Springs, La.

Mel Marchese – Oroville, Wash.

Craig Middleton – Harrodsburg, Ky.

Derick Pendleton – Seymour, Ind.

Jeffrey Perron – South Berwick, Maine

Andrew Wiley – Joppa, Md.


Abu Garcia College Fishing National Championship


John Garrett – Union City, Tenn.

Jayce Garrison – Conroe, Texas

Mason Hoke – Conroe, Texas

Cody Neal – Evans City, Penn.

Kyle Palmer – Estill Springs, Tenn.

Nathan Quince – Imperial, Penn.



Conner Dimauro – Dayton, Tenn.

Sam Medo – Stevens Point, Wis.

Cole Sands – Calhoun, Tenn.

Colin Steck – Waunakee, Wis.


High School Fishing National Championship


Sam Acosta – Madisonville, La.

Christopher Capdeboscq – Covington, La.