2019 FLW Cup Roster - Major League Fishing

2019 FLW Cup Roster

With the conclusion of the 2019 FLW Tour season, the Cup field is official
Image for 2019 FLW Cup Roster
Forrest Wood Cup trophy
July 1, 2019 • FLW • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit

With Casey Scanlon’s win at Lake Champlain in the books – not to mention the crowning of David Dudley as Angler of the Year for the fourth time and Ron Nelson as Polaris Rookie of the Year – the 2019 FLW Tour season is complete. Now, focus turns to Hot Springs, Ark., and the 2019 FLW Cup August 9-11.

Fifty-two of the world’s best anglers will compete on Lake Hamilton for the $300,000 top prize and the chance to hoist the most prestigious trophy in professional bass fishing. 

This year, the FLW Cup field will include the top 40 pros from the 2019 FLW Tour Angler of the Year standings plus an additional two replacement spots for the 2018 FLW Cup champion and 2018 FLW Tour Angler of the Year, who both would have automatically qualified had they fished the FLW Tour this season. FLW Tour pro Ryan Salzman double-qualified through the Costa FLW Series, so a 43rd spot has been added, as well.

In addition to the top Tour pros, the highest-finishing pro from each of five U.S. divisions and the International division at the 2018 Costa FLW Series Championship are included in the field, along with the 2019 T-H Marine Bass Fishing League (BFL) All-American boater champion, the 2019 The Bass Federation boater champion and both 2019 YETI FLW College Fishing National Championship winning teammates (a first this year).

Here’s a full rundown of the 2019 FLW Cup field.

Complete details


David Dudley

2019 FLW Tour standings

1 David Dudley, Lynchburg, Va.

2 John Cox, DeBary, Fla.

3 Joseph Webster, Winfield, Ala.

4 Scott Martin, Clewiston, Fla.

5 Buddy Gross, Chickamauga, Ga.

6 Bryan Thrift, Shelby, N.C.

7 Terry Bolton, Benton, Ky.

8 Brian Latimer, Belton, S.C.

9 Ron Nelson, Berrien Springs, Mich.

10 Braxton Setzer, Wetumpka, Ala.

11 Jeremy Lawyer, Sarcoxie, Mo.

12 Bradford Beavers, Summerville, S.C.

13 Brandon McMillan, Clewiston, Fla.

14 Matt Becker, Finleyville, Pa.

15 Miles Burghoff, Hixson, Tenn.

16 Billy McCaghren, Mayflower, Ark.

17 Matt Reed, Madisonville, Texas

18 J Todd Tucker, Moultrie, Ga.

19 Josh Douglas, Isle, Minn.

20 Austin Felix, Eden Prairie, Minn.

21 Brad Knight, Lancing, Tenn.

22 Bryan Schmitt, Deale, Md.

23 Joel Willert, Prior Lake, Minn.

24 Kurt Mitchell, Milford, Del.

25 Jared McMillan, Belle Glade, Fla.

26 Chris Brasher, Longview, Texas

27 Dakota Ebare, Denham Springs, La.

29 Wade Strelic, Alpine, Calif.

30 Larry Nixon, Quitman, Ark.

31 Nick LeBrun, Bossier City, La.

32 Josh Weaver, Macon, Ga.

33 Todd Castledine, Nacogdoches, Texas

34 Kurt Dove, Del Rio, Texas

35 Andrew Upshaw, Tulsa, Okla.

36 Sheldon Collings, Grove, Okla.

37 Tommy Dickerson, Orange, Texas

38 John Voyles, Petersburg, Ind.

39 Casey Scanlon, Lake Ozark, Mo.

40 Jordan Osborne, Longview, Texas

41 Matt Stefan, Junction City, Wis.

42 Tom Redington, Royse City, Texas

43 Jason Reyes, Huffman, Texas


Highest-finishing pros, 2018 Costa FLW Series Championship, each division

44 Southeastern – Kyle Walters, Grant Valkaria, Fla.

45 Southwestern – Zack Birge, Blanchard, Okla.

28 Central – Ryan Salzman, Huntsville, Ala.

46 Northern – Cory Johnston, Cavan, Ont.

47 Western – Jon Griffith, Mesa, Ariz.

48 International – Erik Luzak, Fenelon Falls, Ont.


Brennon McCord

2019 BFL All-American boater champion

49 Brennon McCord, Westfrankfort, Ill.


2019 TBF boater champion

50 Preston Craig, Philadelphia, Tenn.


Adam Puckett, Blake Albertson

2019 FLW College Fishing champions (Murray State)

51 Adam Puckett, Bloomington, Ind.

52 Blake Albertson, Bloomington, Ind.


2019 FLW Cup prize structure

Place   Pro  

1 $300,000 + 2020 FLW Cup entry 

2  $60,000 

3  $50,000 

4  $37,500 

5  $30,000 

6  $24,000 

7  $23,000 

8  $22,000 

9  $21,000 

10  $20,000 

11-20  $12,000 

21-52  $10,000