Toyota Series Wraps Up Angler of the Year Awards - Major League Fishing
Toyota Series Wraps Up Angler of the Year Awards
1y • FLW Communications • Press Releases
Guaranteed Rate Joins Major League Fishing as Official Sponsor for 2022 Season
1w • MLF • Press Releases
MLF Angler Association Partners with MLB players to ‘Cast 4 Kids’ at Alabama’s Lake Guntersville
2w • MLF • Press Releases
MLF Announces Entry Dates for 2022 Toyota Series, Abu Garcia College Fishing and U.S. Army High School Fishing
2w • MLF • Press Releases
MLF General Manager Don Rucks Issues Statement on Passing of Aaron Martens
3w • MLF • Press Releases
Alabama’s Brent Crow Surges to Win Toyota Series Championship Presented by Guaranteed Rate on Pickwick Lake
4w • MLF • Press Releases
Mikey Keyso Takes Day 2 Lead at Toyota Series Championship Presented by Guaranteed Rate on Pickwick Lake
4w • MLF • Press Releases
Bryan Thrift Leads Day 1 of Toyota Series Championship Presented by Guaranteed Rate on Pickwick Lake
1m • MLF • Press Releases
Lake Guntersville Selected to Host 2022 Toyota Series Championship
1m • MLF • Toyota Series
Builders FirstSource Signs Sponsorship Agreement with Major League Fishing Through 2022
1m • MLF • Press Releases
Hot Springs’ Brown Earns Victory at Phoenix Bass Fishing League Regional Championship on Lake Ouachita
1m • MLF • Press Releases
Georgia’s David Lowery Wins Phoenix Bass Fishing League Regional Championship on St. Johns River
1m • MLF • Press Releases
Major League Fishing Academy Sports + Outdoors Heritage Cup Wraps Production in Knoxville
1m • MLF • Press Releases
Maryville’s William Blount High School Wins U.S. Army High School Fishing Open at Lake Chickamauga Presented by Googan Baits
1m • MLF • Press Releases
Carson-Newman University Makes History, Wins Largest MLF Abu Garcia College Fishing Tournament of All-Time at Lake Chickamauga
1m • MLF • Press Releases

Toyota Series Wraps Up Angler of the Year Awards

Eight Division Winners Earn $5,000 for Pros and $2,000 for Co-Anglers
Image for Toyota Series Wraps Up Angler of the Year Awards
November 10, 2020 • FLW Communications • Press Releases

BENTON, Ky. – Major League Fishing (MLF) and Fishing League Worldwide (FLW) announced today the final standings for the 2020 Toyota Series and the eight division Strike King Angler of the Year (AOY) title winners. The top pro and co-angler from the point standings after each division’s three regular-season tournaments won the Strike King Angler of the Year ($5,000) and Co-angler of the Year ($2,000) titles.

“We had a fantastic year with a lot of great anglers vying for points, so we are excited to offer our Strike King AOY winners an additional payout for their efforts,” said Mark McWha, Director of Tournament Operations for the Toyota Series. “Early summer tournaments were rescheduled back-to-back this fall due to COVID-19, which wasn’t ideal, but we feel very fortunate to have completed our full season and to have fished more anglers than we did in 2019, despite the pandemic. Our Toyota Series anglers and AOY title winners should be extremely proud.”

The 2020 Strike King Angler of the Year and Co-angler of the Year from each Toyota Series division are:

Central Division:

Pro AOY – Ricky Robinson, of Greenback, Tenn., 748 points, $5,000

Co-AOY – Josh Lockard of Somerset, Ky., 768 points, $2,000

Eastern Division:

Pro AOY – David Williams of Maiden, N.C., 766 points, $5,000

Co-AOY – James Roten of West Jefferson, N.C., 768 points, $2,000

Northern Division:

Pro AOY – Chase Serafin of White Lake, Mich., 763 points, $5,000

Co-AOY – Dan Mundy of Swartz Creek, Mich., 776 points, $2,000

Plains Division:

Pro AOY – Jason Lieblong of Conway, Ark., 755 points, $5,000

Co-AOY – Matt Krekovich of Granite City, Ill., 752 points, $2,000

Southeastern Division:

Pro AOY – Dustin Smith of Grand Island, Fla., 745 points, $5,000

Co-AOY – Cal Culpepper of Hamilton, Ga., 778 points, $2,000

Southern Division:

Pro AOY – Trevor Fitzgerald of Belleview, Fla., 740 points, $5,000

Co-AOY – Edwin Bartlett of Casco, Maine, 765 points, $2,000

Southwestern Division:

Pro AOY – David Curtis of Trinity, Texas, 760 points, $5,000

Co-AOY – Robert Kessler of Spring, Texas, 762 points, $2,000

Western Division:

Pro AOY – Tai Au of Glendale, Ariz., 771 points, $5,000

Co-AOY – Zack Eggleston of Goleta, Calif., 749 points, $2,000

Final standings for each division can be found at

The 2020 Toyota Series Championship at Lake Cumberland is set to take place next month, Dec. 3-5, in Burnside, Kentucky. The three-day, no-entry-fee event – hosted by the Somerset Tourist and Convention Commission and the Burnside Tourism Commission – features pros and co-anglers competing for a share of nearly $700,000, including a top prize of up to $235,000 for the winning pro and a new Phoenix 518 Pro bass boat with a 115-horsepower Mercury for the winning co-angler.

For complete details and updated information, visit For regular updates, photos, tournament news and more, follow the Toyota Series on Facebook, TwitterInstagram, and YouTube.

About FLW
FLW is the world’s largest tournament-fishing organization, providing anglers of all skill levels the opportunity to compete for millions in prize money across five tournament circuits. Headquartered in Benton, Kentucky, FLW and its partners conduct more than 290 bass-fishing tournaments annually around the world, including the United States, Canada, China, Italy, South Korea, Mexico, Namibia, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, and Zimbabwe.

FLW tournament fishing can be seen on the Emmy-nominated “FLW” television show while Bass Fishing magazine delivers cutting-edge tips from top pros. Acquired by Major League Fishing in late 2019, FLW is expanding its programming in 2020 to the Outdoor Channel and the Sportsman Channel as well as on-demand at MyOutdoorTV (MOTV).

# # #