Meet the 2017 BFL All-American Field - Major League Fishing

Meet the 2017 BFL All-American Field

98 anglers set to compete for national title on Pickwick Lake
Image for Meet the 2017 BFL All-American Field
May 25, 2017 • MLF • Phoenix Bass Fishing League

It’s one of the oldest and most prestigious championship tournaments in bass fishing. It’s also one of the toughest to qualify for.

Yet, 98 anglers have managed to fish their way to the 2017 T-H Marine FLW Bass Fishing League All-American on Pickwick Lake. The tournament, which is set for June 1-3, offers a top prize of up to $120,000 and a Forrest Wood Cup berth for the boater winner, and up to $60,000 for the co-angler winner.

To get to the 2017 All-American required a long, successful tournament run. It started with BFL qualifying events in 2016, where the top anglers earned spots at six BFL Regionals that were held in the fall. The top six boaters and co-anglers at each Regional qualified for the All-American. A BFL Wild Card event was held after the Regionals for anglers who failed to qualify for a Regional but met other criteria. The top six boaters and co-anglers at the Wild Card also qualified for the All-American. Finally, seven boaters and seven co-anglers from The Bass Federation, who fought their own season-long qualifying battle, earned berths into the All-American by finishing atop their respective TBF divisions at the 2017 TBF National Championship.

What follows is a complete list of boater and co-angler qualifiers, arranged by qualifying route, along with the BFL or TBF division from which they began their All-American run.



Lake Chickamauga Regional – Region 1

Ryan Davidson, Branchland, W.Va. – Mountain Division

Dustin Huggins, Russellville, Ark. – Arkie Division

Matt Stanley, Alexandria, Tenn. – Mountain Division

William Merrick, Mount Juliet, Tenn. – Mountain Division

Scott Bateman, Jasper, Ind. – Hoosier Division

Drew Boggs, Lebanon, Tenn. – LBL Division


Kerr Lake Regional – Region 2

David Wright, Lexington, N.C. – Savannah River Division

Brandon Gray, Bullock, N.C. – Shenandoah Division

Richard Phillips, Asheville, N.C. – Savannah River Division

Cavin Young, Prince George, Va. – Shenandoah Division

Derrick Snavely, Johnson City, Tenn. – Volunteer Division

Chris Daves, Spring Grove, Va. – Shenandoah Division


Kentucky Lake Regional – Region 3

Chris Aswegan, Tiffin, Iowa – Great Lakes Division

Mike Brueggen, La Crosse, Wis. – Great Lakes Division

Lloyd Pickett Jr., Bartlett, Tenn. – Illini Division

Clayton Reitz, Morton, Ill. – Great Lakes Division

Ronald Nutter, Saint Louisville, Ohio – Buckeye Division

Brad Leifermann, Andover, Minn. – Great Lakes Division


Lake Seminole Regional – Region 4

Marshall Deakins, Dunlap, Tenn. – Choo Choo Division

Steve Phillips, Douglas, Ga. – Bulldog Division

Mikey Keyso Jr., North Port, Fla. – Gator Divisoin

Robert Crosnoe, Inverness, Fla. – Gator Division

Chris Kirksey, Fairmount, Ga. – Choo Choo Divisoin

Tyler Morgan, Columbus, Ga. – Bulldog Division


Lake Hartwell Regional – Region 5

Jason Nixon, Wetumpka, Ala. – Bama Division

Jason Wilson, Lincolnton, N.C. – North Carolina Division

Conrad Bolt, Seneca, S.C. – North Carolina Division

Barry Hooper, Monticello, Ga. – Bama Division

Brad Fowler, Townville, S.C. – North Carolina Division

Todd Harris, Clemmons, N.C. – Piedmont Division


Lake Dardanelle Regional – Region 6

Sheldon Collings, Grove, Okla. – Okie Division

Melvin Dunn, Orange, Texas – Cowboy Division

Justin Atkins, Florence, Ala. – Mississippi Division

Jeffrey Smith, Concordia, Mo. – Ozark Division

Roger Fitzpatrick, Eldon, Mo. – Ozark Division

Lane McGaha, Dubach, La. – Cowboy Division


Lake of the Ozarks – BFL Wild Card

Jeff Knight, Cleveland, Tenn. – Choo Choo Division

Dylan Duncan, Kansas, Okla. – Okie Division

Bennie Mutter, Glasgow, Ky. – Mountain Division

Jeremy Lawyer, Sarcoxie, Mo. – Okie Division

Brent Anderson, Kingston Springs, Tenn. – LBL Division

Adam Ohms, Edwardsville, Ill. – LBL Division


Table Rock Lake – TBF National Championship

Joshua Moore, Clinton, Mo. – Central Division

Brad Brodnicki, Amherst, N.Y. – Eastern Division

Robert Harkness, Elizabeth, W.Va. – Mid-Atlantic Division

Allen Boyd, Salem, Ind. – Northern Division

Ben Warren, Cambridge, Ida. – Northwestern Division

Jeff Hager, Alexis, N.C. – Southern Division

Ty Faber, Pagosa Springs, Colo. – Southwestern Division



Lake Chickamauga Regional – Region 1

Jimmy Terry, Mabelvale, Ark. – Arkie Division

Jacob Harris, Bonne Terre, Mo. – LBL Division

Brody Campbell, Oxford, Ohio – Hoosier Division

Dennis Taylor, Murray, Ky. – LBL Division

Billy Watson, Murfreesboro, Tenn. – LBL Division

Jeremy New, Yorktown, Ind. – Hoosier Division


Kerr Lake Regional – Region 2

Peter Balishin, Sharps Chapel, Tenn. – Volunteer Division

David Winters, Rock Hill, S.C. – Savannah River Division

David Primavera, Winder, Ga. – Savannah River Division

Donnie Davis, Greer, S.C. – Savannah River Division

Greg Ravitsky, Ashburn, Va. – Shenandoah Division

Timothy Wacker, Knoxville, Tenn. – Volunteer Division


Kentucky Lake Regional – Region 3

Jim Budde, Waterloo, Ill. – Illini Division

Jim Stone, Greenwood, Ind. – Michigan Division

Randy Westerfield, Constantine, Mich. – Michigan Division

Tim Gilliland, Wellston, Ohio – Buckeye Division

Carl Lingle, Dongola, Ill. – Illini Division

Mike Raber, Wolcottville, Ind. – Michigan Division


Lake Seminole Regional – Region 4

Jessey Rudolph, Deltona, Fla. – Gator Division

John Trudel, Lighthouse Pt., Fla. – Gator Division

David Bozeman, Ocala, Fla. – Gator Division

Randy Paquette, Sarasota, Fla. – Gator Division

Tony Dimauro, Watkinsville, Ga. – Bulldog Division

Stanley (Trey) Shaw, Dunnellon, Fla. – Gator Division


Lake Hartwell Regional – Region 5

Alex Hester, Crossville, Tenn. – Music City Division

Clarence Raney, Murfreesboro, Tenn. – Music City Division

Pat Kendrick, Bumpass, Va. – Piedmont Division

Richard Young, Ellenboro, N.C. – North Carolina Division

Jeff Scism, Shelby, N.C. – North Carolina Division

Marvin Godard, Charlotte, N.C. – North Carolina Division


Lake Dardanelle Regional – Region 6

Michael Montgomery, Cuba, Mo. – Ozark Division

Ronald Smith Jr., Kansas City, Kan. – Ozark Division

Damon Duncan, Kansas, Okla. – Okie Division

David Lansford, Muskogee, Okla. – Okie Division

Dennis Meyer, Ballwin, Mo. – Ozark Division

Justin Newell, Muskogee, Okla. – Okie Division


Lake of the Ozarks – BFL Wild Card

Craig Rose, Olathe, Kan. – Ozark Division

Richard Hooter, Natchitoches, La. – Cowboy Division

Mike Youngblood, St. Louis, Mo. – Illini Division

Dale Renth, Mascoutah, Ill. – Illini Division

Stefan Marginean, Glenview, Ill. – Great Lakes Division

Rob Melendez, Frankfort, Ill. – Great Lakes Division


Table Rock Lake – TBF National Championship

Brad Jernigan, Amory, Miss. – Central Division

Steven Martins, Killingworth, Ct. – Eastern Division

Brian LaClair, Denton, Md. – Mid-Atlantic Division

Sport Smith, Corcoran, Minn. – Northern Division

Kevin Higgins, Bonney Lake, Wash. – Northwestern Division

Kevin Black, Cumming, Ga. – Southern Division

Paul Aznarez, Las Vegas, Nev. – Southwestern Division