2015 Forrest Wood Cup Field Announced - Major League Fishing

2015 Forrest Wood Cup Field Announced

Image for 2015 Forrest Wood Cup Field Announced
2016 Forrest Wood Cup Qualifiers
June 30, 2015 • MLF • Archives

The 2015 Forrest Wood Cup will pay $500,000 to the winner and is a career-defining event for everyone in it. These are the 50 anglers who will be heading out to Lake Ouachita August 20-23 looking to make history. 

The top 35 pros from the Walmart FLW Tour points qualify for the Forrest Wood Cup, but since Andy Morgan (2014 Tour AOY), Anthony Gagliardi (2014 Cup champion), Bryan Thrift (Rayovac FLW Series Championship) and Zack Birge (2014 Rayovac FLW Series Championship winner) double-qualified invites were extend from 36th to 39th place. That allows Shane Lehew, Clark Reehm, Troy Morrow and Clent Davis a shot at taking home the biggest payday in the sport this August.

Check out the full Tour points standings for co-anglers and pros here.

Here is the full Cup roster for the pros.

2015 Walmart FLW Tour AOY Standings

1. Scott Martin, Clewiston, Fla.
2. John Cox, DeBary, Fla.
4. Adrian Avena, Vineland, N.J.
5. Luke Clausen, Spokane, Wash.
6. Wesley Strader, Spring City, Tenn.
7. Ish Monroe, Hughson, Calif.
8. Tracy Adams, Wilkesboro, N.C.
10. Larry Nixon, Bee Branch, Ark.
11. Shinichi Fukae, Palestine, Texas
12. Peter Thliveros, Saint Augustine, Fla.
13. Cody Meyer, Auburn, Calif.
14. Dave Lefebre, Erie, Pa.
15. Stetson Blaylock, Benton, Ark.
17. Brandon Cobb, Greenwood, S.C.
18. Clark Wendlandt, Leander, Texas
19. Darrell Davis, Dover, Fla.
20. Scott Canterbury, Springville, Ala.
21. Matthew Stefan, Junction City, Wis.
22. David Dudley, Lynchburg, Va.
23. Jason Reyes, Huffman, Texas
24. Jacob Wheeler, Indianapolis, Ind.
25. Jim Moynagh, Carver, Mn.
26. Mark Daniels Jr., Tuskegee, Ala.
27. Scott Wiley, Bay Minette, Ala.
28. Jason Meninger, Gainsville, Ga.
30. Shad Schenck, Waynetown, Ind.
31. Michael Neal, Dayton, Tenn.
32. James Biggs, Euless, Texas
33. Matt Arey, Shelby, N.C.
34. Brad Knight, Lancing, Tenn.
35. Ramie Colson Jr., Cadiz, Ky.
36. Shane Lehew, Mooresville, N.C.
37. Clark Reehm, Huntington, Texas
38. Troy Morrow, Eastanollee, Ga.
39. Clent Davis, Montevallo, Ala.


2014 Forrest Wood Cup champion 

Anthony Gagliardi, Prosperity, S.C. (16th in FLW Tour AOY)*


2014 FLW Tour Angler of the Year 

Andy Morgan, Dayton, Tenn. (9th in FLW Tour AOY)*


2014 Rayovac FLW Series Championship qualifiers 

Zack Birge, Blanchard, Okla. (29th in FLW Tour AOY)*

Chris Baumgardner, Gastonia, N.C. (88th in FLW Tour AOY)

Casey Gallagher, Pulaski, Wis.

Todd Auten, Lake Wylie, S.C. (98th in FLW Tour AOY)

Bryan Thrift, Shelby, N.C. (3rd in FLW Tour AOY)*

Richard Peek, Centre, Ala. (91st in FLW Tour AOY)

George Kapiton, Inverness, Fla.

Chris McCall, Brookeland, Texas

Jay Yelas, Corvallis, Ore. (86th in FLW Tour AOY)

Roy Hawk, Lake Havasu City, Ariz.


2015 TBF National Champion

Shawn Gordon, Russellville, Ark.


2015 BFL All-American Champion 

Curtis Richardson, Belleville, Ontario


2015 FLW College Fishing National Champion

Patrick Walters, Summerville, S.C. – University of South Carolina


* double qualifier