The 2016 Forrest Wood Cup Field is Final - Major League Fishing

The 2016 Forrest Wood Cup Field is Final

The roster is set for FLW’s summer championship
Image for The 2016 Forrest Wood Cup Field is Final
2016 Forrest Wood Cup Qualifiers
June 27, 2016 • MLF • Archives

Now that the 2016 Walmart FLW Tour has wrapped up and the Angler of the Year race is final, the full 50-angler roster for the 2016 Forrest Wood Cup is set.

The Cup, which is presented by Walmart, will take place at Wheeler Lake Aug. 4-7. Its roster is made up of the top anglers from all of FLW’s tournament circuits plus The Bass Federation national champion.

Here’s how the roster breaks down:


2015 Forrest Wood Cup Champion

1. Brad Knight, Lancing, Tenn.


2015 Walmart FLW Tour Angler of the Year

2. Scott Martin, Clewiston, Fla.


2016 FLW Bass Fishing League All-American Champion

3. Jeremy Lawyer, Sarcoxie, Mo.


2016 FLW College Fishing National Champion

4. Hampton Anderson, Anderson, S.C.


2016 The Bass Federation National Champion

5. Joseph Webster, Fulton, Miss.


2015 Costa FLW Series National Championship Qualifiers

6. Ray Hanselman, Del Rio, Texas

7. Brandon Perkins, Counce, Tenn.

8. David Barnes Sr., China, Maine

9. Charlie Weyer, West Hills, Calif.

10. Brian Holder, Belmont, N.C.

11. Nick Prvonozac, Warren, Ohio

12. Tyler Suddarth, Valdosta, Ga.

13. Jeff Hippert, Hamburg, N.Y.

14. Bill Chapman, Salt Rock, W.Va.

15. Denny Brauer, Del Rio, Texas


2016 Walmart FLW Tour Top 36*

*The top 35 qualify for the Cup, but because Scott Martin double-qualified FLW extended an additional invite to 36th place.

16.  Andy Morgan, Dayton, Tenn.               

17. Chris Johnston, Peterborough, Ontario                       

18. Stetson Blaylock, Benton, Ark.               

19. Jacob Wheeler, Indianapolis, Ind.                    

20. Jeff Gustafson, Keewatin, Ontario                    

21. Jeff Sprague, Point, Texas                     

22. John Cox, DeBary, Fla.                

23. Michael Neal, Dayton, Tenn.                 

24. Mark Rose, West Memphis, Ark.                       

25. Shinichi Fukae, Palestine, Texas                       

26. Scott Canterbury, Springville, Ala.                    

27. Matt Arey, Shelby, N.C.

28. Wesley Strader, Spring City, Tenn.      

29. Cody Meyer, Auburn, Calif.       

30. Jamie Horton, Centerville, Ala.              

31. JT Kenney, Palm Bay, Fla.

32. Clark Wendlandt, Leander, Texas        

33. Bryan Thrift, Shelby, N.C.                      

34. Darrel Robertson, Jay, Okla.                  

35. Scott Suggs, Alexander, Ark.                  

36. Greg Bohannan, Bentonville, Ark.         

37. David Dudley, Lynchburg, Va.              

38. Bryan Schmitt, Deale, Md.                     

39. Todd Auten, Lake Wylie, S.C.                 

40. Shane LeHew, Mooresville, N.C.            

41. Brandon McMillan, Clewiston, Fla.                   

42. Terry Bolton, Paducah, Ky.                   

43. Cory Johnston, Cavan, Ontario             

44. Dan Morehead, Paducah, Ky.               

45. Clark Reehm, Huntington, Texas                      

46. Jim Tutt, Longview, Texas         

47. Jimmy Reese, Witter Springs, Calif.                  

48. Jay Kendrick, Grant, Ala.

49. Brandon Cobb, Greenwood, S.C.                       

50. Troy Morrow, Eastanollee, Ga.