2016 Forrest Wood Cup Angler Intro Music - Major League Fishing

2016 Forrest Wood Cup Angler Intro Music

How the pros will be welcomed to the stage in Huntsville
Image for 2016 Forrest Wood Cup Angler Intro Music
July 21, 2016 • MLF • Archives

Each season, the anglers that make the Forrest Wood Cup get to choose the intro music that will play when they walk out on stage at weigh-ins. Naturally, the selections vary as widely as the anglers’ personalities and backgrounds – David Dudley once selected the Chicken Dance song, if that tells you anything.

Here’s the list for 2016. How many will make your bass fishing playlist?

The Forrest Wood Cup is Aug. 4-7 on Wheeler Lake in Huntsville, Ala. Click here for more details.


Hampton Anderson – Ghetto Cowboy, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony

Matt Arey – I’m Shipping up to Boston, Dropkick Murphys

Todd Auten – Buy Me a Boat, Chris Janson

David Barnes Sr. – Gonna Fly Now (the Rocky theme song)

Stetson Blaylock – God's Not Dead, Newsboys

Greg Bohannan – We Will Rock You, Queen

Terry Bolton – Panama, Van Halen

Denny Brauer – Troubadour, George Strait

Scott Canterbury – Hammerdown, Ted Nugent

Bill Chapman – Lights Come On, Jason Aldean

Brandon Cobb – God’s Gonna Cut You Down, Johnny Cash

John Cox – Hail to the King, Avenged Sevenfold

David Dudley – Oceans, Hillsong United

Shinichi Fukae – Happy, Pharrell Williams

Jeff Gustafson – Don't Stop Believin’, Journey

Ray Hanselman – Bread and Water, Ryan Bingham

Jeff Hippert – Enter Sandman, Metallica

Brian Holder – Thunderstruck, AC/DC

Jamie Horton – Country Must be Country Wide, Brantley Gilbert

Chris Johnston – Just Gettin’ Started, Jason Aldean

Cory Johnston – Here Comes the Thunder, Tim Hicks

Jay Kendrick – Crazy Train, Ozzy Osbourne

JT Kenney – Mama Said Knock You Out, Five Finger Death Punch

Brad Knight – Bring Em Out, T.I.

Jeremy Lawyer – Long Hot Summer Day, Turnpike Troubadours

Shane LeHew – Take it Outside, Brantley Gilbert

Scott Martin – Turn Down for What, DJ Snake and Lil Jon

Brandon McMillan – I'm to Blame, Kip Moore

Cody Meyer – Harvester of Sorrow, Metallica

Dan Morehead – This is How We Roll, Florida Georgia Line

Andy Morgan – A Country Boy Can Survive, Hank Williams Jr.

Troy Morrow – Star Wars theme song, John Williams

Michael Neal – Tennessee River Run, Darryl Worley

Brandon Perkins – I Don’t Get Tired (#IDGT), Kevin Gates

Nick Prvonozac – Centuries, Fall Out Boy

Clark Reehm – Pro Shop, Bass Uptopia and Mike Morazzini

Jimmy Reese – Hall of Fame, The Script (feat. will.i.am)

Darrel Robertson – Big Green Tractor, Jason Aldean

Mark Rose – Huntin', Fishin' and Lovin' Every Day, Luke Bryan

Bryan Schmitt – Mama Said Knock You Out, LL Cool J

Jeff Sprague – Hold On, Wilson Phillips

Wesley Strader – State I'm In, NEEDTOBREATHE

Tyler Suddarth – Born This Way, Thousand Foot Krutch

Scott Suggs – Huntin', Fishin' and Lovin' Every Day, Luke Bryan

Bryan Thrift – Smoke on the Water, Deep Purple

Jim Tutt – Barracuda, Heart

Joseph Webster – Sweet Home Alabama, Lynyrd Skynyrd

Clark Wendlandt – God Blessed Texas, Little Texas

Charlie Weyer – Kickstart My Heart, Mötley Crüe

Jacob Wheeler – Remember the Name, Fort Minor

Watch Live Now!