Announcing the TITLE Groups - Major League Fishing
Announcing the TITLE Groups
2y • MLF • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit
FANTASYFISHING.COM INSIDER: Clarks Hill Invitational offers some big unknowns and some mortal locks
4w • Jody White • Fantasy Fishing
FANTASYFISHING.COM INSIDER: Mortal locks for the season opener on the Big O
1m • Jody White • Fantasy Fishing
Podcast: Rookie of the Year Nick Hatfield on the season that was
4m • MLF • Invitationals
Bass Cave with Dicky Newberry
5m • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit
Podcast: Bill Taylor on His Life in Bass Tournaments
5m • MLF • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit
Pro Circuit Fantasy Fishing Grand Champion Relied on Lucas, Neal, Shuffield All Year Long
5m • Mason Prince • Fantasy Fishing
Major League Fishing Announces Formation of New Qualifying Series – the MLF Invitationals
6m • MLF • Press Releases
Day 5: Spencer Shuffield on the St. Lawrence River
6m • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit
Podcast: Spencer Shuffield Recaps His TITLE Win
6m • MLF • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit
Podcast: Top Pros Detail Their Patterns From the TITLE at the St. Lawrence
6m • MLF • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit
Top 10 Patterns from the St. Lawrence River
7m • Sean Ostruszka • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit
Day 5: Kyle Hall on Lake Champlain
7m • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit
Top 10 Baits from the St. Lawrence River
7m • Sean Ostruszka, Rob Matsuura • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit
Shuffield Finally Wins, Hoists TITLE Belt at the St. Lawrence
7m • Sean Ostruszka • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit

Announcing the TITLE Groups

How the field is broken down at Sturgeon Bay
Image for Announcing the TITLE Groups
August 20, 2020 • MLF • Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit

The final event of the Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit season, the Tackle Warehouse TITLE presented by Toyota, features the top 50 pros in the Angler of the Year standings. They’ll all compete next week at Sturgeon Bay for a guaranteed check and a $200,000 top prize. The tournament will also take place under the Major League Fishing (MLF) catch, weigh and immediate release format, which means that the field is divided into groups for the first four days of competition.

Tournament preview 

The event takes place August 24-29, starting with four days of Qualifying Rounds with Group A fishing on days one and three and Group B fishing on days two and four. Then, the top 10 pros from each group will move on to the Knockout Round on day five, where the weights are zeroed from previous rounds; the top 10 from that round will move on to the Championship Round. In the Championship Round – the sixth and final day of competition – the weights are zeroed and the highest total weight at the end of the day is crowned TITLE champion.

Both groups will have a ton of opportunity to catch smallmouths, and Group A will kick things off in style on August 24th.


Group A

  • Jason Abram
  • Barron Adams
  • Scott Ashmore
  • Evan Barnes
  • Clayton Batts
  • Greg Bohannan
  • Grae Buck
  • Miles Burghoff
  • Jon Canada
  • Scott Dobson
  • Jeremy Lawyer
  • Lendell Martin Jr.
  • Kerry Milner
  • Kurt Mitchell
  • Tom Monsoor
  • Troy Morrow
  • Jim Moynagh
  • Ron Nelson
  • James Niggemeyer
  • Darrel Robertson
  • Rusty Salewske
  • Casey Scanlon
  • Matthew Stefan
  • Tyler Stewart
  • Joshua Weaver


Group B

  • Bradford Beavers
  • Matt Becker
  • Christopher Brasher
  • Joey Cifuentes
  • John Cox
  • Mitch Crane
  • Alex Davis
  • Darrell Davis
  • Tommy Dickerson
  • Dakota Ebare
  • Cole Floyd
  • Kyle Hall
  • Dylan Hays
  • Bill McDonald
  • Jared McMillan
  • Jordan Osborne
  • Clark Reehm
  • Jason Reyes
  • Spencer Shuffield
  • Wade Strelic
  • Jacob Wall
  • Chad Warren
  • Jimmy Washam
  • Joseph Webster
  • Tyler Woolcott