How 2016 was Won - Major League Fishing

How 2016 was Won

Learn from John Cox, Scott Martin and the other champions of 2016
Image for How 2016 was Won
Bryan Thrift and Kyle Wood
January 5, 2017 • Kyle Wood • Uncategorized

Last season Jody and I had the opportunity to jump in the boat with the winners of each FLW Tour event, along with some of the Costa FLW Series champions, throughout the season in an effort to give fishing fans a first-hand look at the winning strategies and tactics they used. Watching these guys break down certain spots or patterns was amazing. Sure, we watch them all tournament long on the water and write stories, but to be in the boat with them as they line up to make a cast or idle a ledge was an awesome learning experience. Of course, we hope the fans learn from each video and have as much fun watching as we do filming.


Lake Okeechobee – Bradley Hallman


Lake Hartwell – John Cox


Beaver Lake – Scott Canterbury


Pickwick Lake – Buddy Gross


Kentucky Lake – Jason Lambert


Lake Champlain – Scott Martin


Wheeler Lake  – John Cox


Lake Norman – Bryan Thrift


Lake Shasta – Greg Gutierrez


California Delta – Charley Almassey


Clear Lake – Todd Woods